AMP Awards Senior Division Logo

12th Annual AMP Awards and Fundraiser – Senior Division Celebration
“Black, White, and Seniors in Red”

Saturday, July 9, 2022, 4:30 PM – Midnight
The Courtyard Theatre

Part Prom, Part Oscars, FULL CELEBRATION of NTPA 10th-12th Grade Students!

Our Senior Division AMP Awards recognize all NTPA troupes in a special AMP Awards event just for our performers who are in 10th grade or higher and participated in a production that opened between January 1, 2021 and March 31, 2022 at North Texas Performing Arts!

View the Winners!
Download Photos From the Event

Photos courtesy of Fernando Martinez Photography.


About the Senior Division AMP Awards

The Senior Division AMP Awards offers a separate and exclusive “Senior Division” Awards Ceremony in a cross-NTPA event. The event will honor students who just completed 10th grade or higher and participated in an NTPA major production that opened between January 1, 2021 and March 31, 2022. This exciting event unites the Senior Division from across the entire NTPA family of theatres and is the exclusive event for Senior Division AMP recognition!

The Red Carpet Reception opens at 4:30 PM and Seniors can party ’til midnight!

All money raised by the AMP Awards supports ongoing funding for North Texas Performing Arts. Your attendance will not only help us celebrate our family of performers, but will allow us to continue growing our program in 2022 and the years to come!

Dress Code

Dress code is semi-formal to formal. With this year’s theme “Black, White, and Seniors in Red” we’re excited to highlight our very special class of 2022! We invite all Seniors in the class of 2022 to wear red, while everyone else wears black and white.

Ticket Information

Only 300 Seats available in The Courtyard Theatre!

One price includes everything – admission, food, drinks (water and soft drinks), and after party!

Regular Tickets – $40-50

Early Bird – $40 (until July 4)
Regular – $50

Ticket includes seat in The Courtyard Theater.

Alumni students – FREE

NTPA Alumni not in honored classes (beyond the “13th Grade”) may attend without charge. Alumni nominated in this year’s Senior Division AMP Awards must purchase a regular ticket. Ticket includes seat in The Courtyard Theater.

Parent Lounge – FREE

Join us for the party within the party and enjoy time socializing with your fellow theatre parent friends. Ticket does NOT include a seat in The Courtyard Theater. Wine by donation available.

Performance-Only Ticket – FREE

Performance-Only Tickets are available for performers who are in grades 9 and below who are only attending to perform. Does NOT include a seat in The Courtyard Theatre. Students who plan to stay after their performance must purchase a regular ticket.

Celebration Event

4:30-6 pm
Pre-Event Reception

  • Exclusive pre-event reception in the Courtyard Lobby
  • Photo-ops with your friends and favorite directors
  • Food (pizza and chicken) and drinks available upon arriving
  • Ends with a red carpet walk into The Courtyard Theatre

6-9 pm

  • Awards Event – two big acts with an intermission!
  • Awards for individual theatres AND Cross-NTPA Awards in some categories – including awards for Outstanding NTPA Performers!
  • Actors will be nominated for performances between January 1 – December 31, 2021
  • Awards to be announced by past NTPA alumni and directors
  • Free water and soft drinks available during intermission
  • Drawings for door prizes throughout the program
  • Open seating in The Courtyard Theatre


  • One of Dallas’s hottest DJ’s will be conducting the night’s music!
  • Food and drink concessions will be available for purchase
  • Photo booth, photos with friends and directors and MORE
  • Afterparty admittance is free to those with tickets and NTPA alumni. Only high school freshmen or older will be admitted.
  • Event ends at midnight – music ends at 11:30pm

Parent Lounge

Adults-only lounge with wine by donation – available throughout the entire event


Mainstage Performances

Cast Troupe Director
Carrie (In) Dallas Cheryl Lowber
Tuck Everlasting Dallas Cheryl Lowber
Oklahoma (Farmer & Cowman) Dallas/Pursuits Bethany Bourlannd
42nd Street (Lullaby to Broadway) Academy Daniel Dean Miranda
Ragtime (Opening) Plano Mike Mazur
Miss Saigon (Movie in My Mind) Plano Mike Mazur
Heathers (Candy Store) Plano Nick Mannn
Jekyll and Hyde (Facade) Plano DeAnna Stone
Urinetown (Cop Song) Frisco Nick Mann
Legally Blonde (So Much Better) Frisco Jacob Hemsath
Little Women (Five for All Forever) Frisco Kally Duncann
Cabaret Frisco/Pursuits Bethany Bourland
Big Fish Fairview Denver Danyla
RENT Fairview Jason Villarreal
Chicago Fairview Nick Mann
Spongebob Fairview Bethany Bourland

Cabaret Performances

Cast Troupe Director
Beauty and the Beast (Change In Me) Dallas Lindsey Lederer
Fame (Quartet) Academy Mike Mazur
Little Women Plano Denver
Jekyll and Hyde (In His Eyes) Plano DeAnna Stone
Newsies (Santa Fe) Plano Nick Mann
Something Rotten (Right Hand Man) Plano/Pursuits Bethany Bourland
Big Fish Dallas Jacob Hemsath
Legally Blonde Dallas Cheryl Lowber
Tuck Everlasting (Top of the World) Fairview Bethany Bourland

Sara Egelston Akers Award Application

This award is named after our founder, Sara Egelston Akers, and recognizes a graduating NTPA senior who has demonstrated distinguished leadership at NTPA, school and in the community. The award is for graduating seniors who exemplify the Ten Characters of NTPA.

Graduating Seniors are invited to apply for the Sara Egelston Akers Award. NTPA’s Arts Advisory Board will review the nominations and decide on the winners.

Applications are due by Monday, July 5. The winner will be announced at the Senior Event on Saturday, July 10, at 6:00pm at Willow Bend.


  • Must have participated in at least ten productions at North Texas Performing Arts; one of which must have occurred within the current academic year.
  • Must be a senior enrolled in an accredited Texas high school or home school program.
  • Must have been accepted to an accredited College, University or Conservatory program.
  • Must have completely filled out all sections of the Sara Akers Award Application. Applications must be received no later than July 5, 2022.

Class of 2022 Photos

We are excited to honor the recently graduated class of 2022 at the Senior AMPs coming up on July 9th.  We are putting together a slideshow highlighting these seniors and would like to get a photo of all the seniors from their first and last shows at NTPA.

We do not want to miss anyone, so please make sure to submit your photos by TUESDAY, July 5.