Announcing the 2023 Stardust Awards Honorees

The 2nd Annual NTPA Stardust Awards, was held Saturday, November 4 at Marriott at Legacy Town Center. Congratulations to this year’s honorees!

Community Awards

Performing Arts Volunteer

Graciela Katzer, International Festival

Distinguished Elementary Teacher

Dr. Lindsey Kimbley

Distinguished Middle School Performing Arts Educator

Hope Wilton

Jessamyn Berger

Distinguished High School Performing Arts Educator

Guinea Bennett Price

Distinguished Collegiate Performing Arts Educator

Sally Vahle

Distinguished Performing Arts Organization

Plano Civic Chorus

Distinguished Performing Arts Leader

Janie Oliver, Collin County Children’s Choir

Distinguished Performing Artist

B.J. Cleveland

Distinguished Performing Arts Advocate

Tammy Meinershagen

City of Plano and Cultural Arts Commission

Business Champion for the Performing Arts

Greene Insurance, Roger Greene (Small/Medium Business)

Dairy Farmers of America (Large Business)

Lifetime Achievement Recognition

Katherine Wagner (Retired Business Council of the Arts)

Distinguished Performing Arts Philanthropy

The Baxley Foundation

AEGON Transamerica Foundation

Tom Walsh Family

NTPA Volunteer Impact Awards

Legacy Award

Lisa Rodenbaugh

Founder’s Award

Chris Moseley

Ryan Polny

Dr. Deborah Obaid

President’s Award

Cynthia Padin

Michelle Hoffman

Connor Bourland

Christine Kless

Rob Webster

T-25 Set Build Legacy Award

Taylor Skinner

Jo Alamares

Steve McMurray

Volunteer of the Year

Shona Bell

Carrie Hanna

Melissa Hartman

Annie Knight

Beth Quinn

Kristin Ransom

Brooke Smith

Outstanding Exemplary Service Award

Holly LaFevers

Lisa McLeroy

Paul Evans

Daymond Sands

Karen Snapp

NTPA Volunteer Awards

Outstanding Show Manager

Cindy Badon

Francine Forman

Jeanielyn Shirley

Jennifer Jeffries

Melanie Domen

Outstanding Set-Build Creation

Casey Brumbaugh

Oren Gerstner

Tim Jeffries

Darren Neal

Marty Stratton

Fritz Wichern

Outstanding Costume Creation

Tiffany Pride

Jodi Sassano

Melissa Winton

Sarah Wollitz

Outstanding Technical Design

Bill Kissler

Chris Neal

Eric McCormick

Mark Stow

Outstanding Show Promotions & Fundraising

Jennifer Crawford

Kerri Evanson

Amy Huhnke

Lauren MacGee

Lisa Morton

Jenn Wade

Caydi Zerega

Outstanding Production Marketing & Social Media

Alicia Rico

Candice Kuzov

Christa Vaughan

Karen Cumby